Central Asia

Although the region is known as Middle Asia or Inner Asia, the term “Central Asia” is famous for its “stan” countries including Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. Being a region of Asia it borders on China in the east, the Caspian Sea in the west, the Russian Federation in the north and Afghanistan in the south.



Tashkent to host practical training on storyboarding in animated films

The practical training on storyboarding in animated films will be conducted in Tashkent from 20 to 24 November 2018.

Meeting of deputy heads of foreign policy offices of Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan

On November 15, 2018, a regular round of Uzbekistan – Kyrgyzstan inter-MFA political consultations was held in Bishkek.

Uzbekistan’s constructors have developed a universal tractor trailer

Young specialists of Uzbekistan – Korea joint design and technology center of agricultural engineering in the system of ...

Flash was not detected